## GOVERNMENT OF RAJASTHAN FINANCE DEPARTMENT (TAX DIVISION)

Jaipur, Dated: 30.03.2020

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 16 of the Rajasthan Finance Act, 2020 (Act No. 9 of 2020) and in supersession of this department's notification number F.6(2)FD/Tax/2019-88 dated 19.11.2019, the State Government hereby specifies the class of lands and rate of tax payable on such lands for each year, as mentioned in table given below:-

Table

S.No.	Class of Lands	Rate of Land Tax
1 .	2	. 3
1.	All types of taxable lands upto 10,000 sq. meter	Zero tax
2.	Lead-Zinc bearing land above 10,000 sq. meter	Rs. 15 per sq. meter
3.	Copper bearing land above 10,000 sq. meter	Rs. 15 per sq. meter
4.	Rock-Phosphate bearing land above 10,000 sq. meter	Rs. 210 per sq. meter
5.	Cement and SMS grade limestone bearing land above 10,000 sq. meter	Rs. 6 per sq. meter
6.	Other major mineral bearing land above 10,000 sq. meter	Rs. 3 per sq. meter
7.	Dolomite, Felspar, Fullers earth, Jaispar, Granite, Gypsum, limestone (other than cement & SMS grade lime stone), marble or quartz bearing land above 10,000 sq. meter	Rs. 2 per sq. meter
8.	Other minor mineral bearing land above 10,000 sq. meter	Rs. 0.20 per sq. meter
9.	Commercial lands above 10,000 sq. meter	Rs. 3 per sq. meter
10.	Industrial lands above 10,000 sq. meter	Rs. 2 per sq. meter

This shall come into force with effect from 01.04.2020.

[No.F.6 (2)FD/Tax/2019-149]

Joint Secretary to the Government

Copy forwarded to the following for information & necessary action:-

- 1. Superintendent, Government Central Press, Jaipur for publication of this notification in part 4(c) of extra ordinary gazette Kindly send 10 copies of this notification to this department and 20 copies along with bill to Inspector General, Registration & Stamps, Rajasthan, Ajmer.
- 2. Pr. Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister (Finance), Rajasthan, Jaipur.
- 3. Accountant General, Rajasthan, Jaipur.
- 4. Inspector General, Registration & Stamps, Rajasthan, Ajmer.
- 5. PS to Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department.
- 6. PS to Principal Secretary, Law Department.
- 7. PS to Secretary, Finance (Revenue) Department.
- 8. Director, Public Relation Department, Rajasthan, Jaipur.
- 9. Technical Director, Finance (Computer Cell) Department, Secretariat, Jaipur.

10. Guard file.

Joint Secretary to the Government